FAQ

What you need to know about factoring. With this list of questions (FAQ), we provide you with answers that are easy to understand, and therefore with a good overview of the most important characteristics of factoring.
Click a question in order to see the corresponding answer.

What are the advantages of factoring?

Flexible financing

  • Instant liquidity, since an advance of up to 90 percent of the gross invoice amount is possible.
  • Additional cost-saving opportunities in purchasing (special conditions, volume rebates, bonuses, early payment discounts).
  • Increased equity-to-assets ratio, improved balance sheet ratios and therefore possibly improved ratings.
  • Better competitiveness due to increased commercial flexibility.
  • Financing that parallels sales, which avoids liquidity gaps.
  • Improved overall financing, support in addition to bank financing.

Risk minimization

  • 100 percent protection against bad debts - guaranteed payment by Eurofactor on the purchased, undisputed receivables 120 days after the due date.
  • No requirement to prove the customer's ability to pay.
  • Optimal information regarding the debtor's creditworthiness and therefore secure sales channels, especially in case of exports.
  • Secured sales and budget planning.
  • Control options for a balanced customer portfolio.

Administrative relief

  • Outsourcing accounts receivable management, debtor bookkeeping, dunning, and collection services.
  • Legal action for overdue receivables carried out by Eurofactor.
  • Removing potential conflicts in customer relationships in case of payment problems.
  • Continuous monitoring of creditworthiness.
  • Improved customer payment practices.
How does factoring affect the balance sheet?

Through factoring - selling receivables without recourse - you get instant liquidity from your current assets. The liquid assets freed up can be used to reduce current liabilities. In this way, total assets are reduced and therefore the balance sheet ratios and equity-to-assets ratio can be improved.

What prerequisites must a company fulfill?

The company has gross annual sales of at least 1 million Euros, the goods or services have been fully delivered at the time the invoice is issued, the receivables are short-term in nature, proper order processing and accounting are essential, the customer base has a constant structure as far as possible, the range of debtors is as broad as possible, the receivables are free from the rights of third parties (no assignment), and the business does not result in counter-claims (=> offsets). Receivables from private individuals, related companies, VOB (German Construction Contract Procedures) services, installments, and interim billings cannot be factored.

How high do the gross annual sales of the company have to be?

1 million Euros gross annual factorable sales and up.

Which industries are not suitable for factoring?

In general, companies who perform their services in segments and where these segments are also paid in installments by the customer are not suitable; for example, this is common in the construction industry, in project financing, for machine and facility construction, and in software development. In addition, receivables from private individuals, related companies, VOB (German Construction Contract Procedures) services, installments, and interim billings cannot be factored.

When is a transaction not factorable?

VOB (German Construction Contract Procedures) transactions, project transactions, amortization or leasing transactions, installment transactions, individual software development prior to acceptance, prepayments / partial payments, tooling calculations prior to acceptance (e.g. machine construction), set-offs in case of reciprocal transactions, receivables from private persons, commission and sample transactions / pro forma invoices, shipping collections, third-party transactions without confirmation of acceptance.

How high are the costs?

We require detailed information for an individual calculation in order to provide you with a quote. The terms normally depend on the sales, debtor structure, number of invoices, number of debtors, and, with export factoring, the countries to which you export. The fees - which can also include commercial credit insurance - are calculated on this basis.
Interest is calculated at a variable rate for the term of the advance, based on actual financing used.
Please contact us or complete the Online enquiry form.

Fragen zu Factoring

Was Sie im Zusammenhang mit Factoring wissen müssen. Mit diesem Fragenkatalog (FAQ) geben wir Ihnen leicht verständliche Antworten und damit einen guten Überblick über die wichtigsten Rahmenbedingungen im Factoringgeschäft.
Klicken Sie auf die Fragen, um die entsprechende Antwort zu sehen.

Was sind die Vorteile von Factoring?

Flexible Finanzierung

  • Sofortige Liquidität, da eine Bevorschussung bis zu 90 Prozent des Brutto-Rechnungswerts möglich ist.
  • Zusätzliche Ertragsmöglichkeiten im Einkauf (Sonderkonditionen, Mengenrabatte, Boni, Skonti)
  • Erhöhung der Eigenkapitalquote, Verbesserung der Bilanzrelationen und somit des Ratings möglich
  • Stärkung der Wettbewerbsfähigkeit durch erhöhten unternehmerischen Handlungsspielraum
  • Umsatzkongruente Finanzierung und damit Vermeidung von Liquiditätsengpässen
  • Entlastung der Gesamtfinanzierung, zusätzliches Standbein neben dem Bankkredit

Risikominimierung

  • 100 prozentiger Delkredereschutz - Garantierte Zahlung durch Eurofactor auf die angekauften, einredefreien Forderungen 120 Tage nach Forderungsfälligkeit
  • Keine Nachweispflicht der Zahlungsunfähigkeit der Abnehmer
  • Optimale Information über die Bonität der Debitoren und somit sicherere Vertriebswege, insbesondere auch beim Export
  • Gesicherte Umsatz- und Budgetplanung
  • Steuerungsmöglichkeiten für ein ausgewogenes Kundenportfolio

Administrative Erleichterungen

  • Outsourcing des Debitoren-Managements, der Debitorenbuchhaltung sowie des Mahn- und Inkassowesens
  • Rechtsverfolgung überfälliger Forderungen durch Eurofactor
  • Auslagerung von Konfliktpotentialen in der Kundenbeziehung bei Zahlungsstörungen
  • Kontinuierliche Bonitätsüberwachung
  • Verbesserung der Zahlungsmoral der Debitoren
Welche Auswirkungen hat Factoring auf die Bilanz?

Durch Factoring, den regresslosen Ankauf von Forderungen, schöpfen Sie sofortige Liquidität aus Ihrem Umlaufvermögen. Die freigewordenen liquiden Mittel können zur Reduzierung von Verbindlichkeiten genutzt werden. Durch diese Verwendung reduziert sich die Bilanzsumme und somit können Bilanzrelationen und Eigenkapitalquote verbessert werden. Auch kann durch den Abbau von Dauerschulden die Gewerbekapitalsteuer reduziert werden.

Welche Voraussetzungen muss ein Unternehmen mitbringen?

Das Unternehmen erzielt einen Bruttojahresumsatz von mind. 1 Millionen Euro, die Leistungen aus Warenlieferungen und Dienstleistungen sind bei Rechnungsstellung vollständig erbracht, die Forderungen sind kurzfristiger Natur, einwandfreie Auftragsabwicklung und Rechnungswesen sind unabdingbar, ein Abnehmerkreis mit möglichst konstanter Struktur, eine möglichst breite Debitorenstreuung, die Forderungen sind frei von Rechten Dritter (keine Zession), aus dem Geschäft heraus enstehen keine Gegenforderungen (=> Aufrechnungslagen). Nicht factorabel sind Forderungen gegen Privatpersonen, gegen verbundene Unternehmen, aus VOB-Leistungen, aus Abschlagszahlungen und Zwischenrechnungen.

Wie hoch muss der Bruttojahresumsatz des Unternehmens sein?

Ab 1 Millionen Euro factorablem Jahresbruttoumsatz.

Welche Branchen eignen sich nicht für Factoring?

Generell eignen sich solche Unternehmen nicht, die ihre Leistungen in Teilabschnitten erbringen und die einzelnen Abschnitte in Teilleistungen durch die Auftraggeber auch befriedigt werden, wie dies z.B. in der Baubranche, in der Projektfinanzierung, im Einzelmaschinen- und Anlagenbau und in der Softwareentwicklung üblich ist. Nicht factorabel sind zudem Forderungen gegen Privatpersonen, gegen verbundene Unternehmen, aus VOB-Leistungen, aus Abschlagszahlungen und Zwischenrechnungen.

Wann ist ein Geschäft nicht factorabel?

VOB-Geschäfte (Bauhaupt- und Baunebengewerbe) Projektgeschäfte, Amortisations- oder Mietgeschäfte, Ratengeschäfte, Individualsoftware/ -anfertigungen vor Abnahme, Vorkasse/ Teilzahlungen, Werkzeugrechnungen vor Abnahme (z. B. Maschinenbau), Verrechnung bei Gegengeschäften, Forderungen an Privatpersonen, Kommissions- und Mustergeschäfte/ Proformarechnungen, Speditionsinkasso, Streckengeschäfte ohne Abnahmebestätigung.

Wie hoch sind die Kosten?

Damit wir für Sie ein Angebot erstellen können, benötigen wir zur individuellen Kalkulation detaillierte Informationen von Ihnen. Die Konditionen sind i. d. R. abhängig von dem Umsatz, der Debitorenstruktur, der Rechnungsanzahl, der Debitorenanzahl sowie im Exportfactoring von den Ländern, in die exportiert wird. Auf dieser Basis wird die Gebühr kalkuliert, die auch die Kosten einer Warenkreditversicherung beinhalten kann, .
Für die Laufzeit der Bevorschussung wird für die tatsächliche Inanspruchnahme der Finanzierung ein variabler Zins berechnet.
Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns einfach direkt oder füllen das Formular in der Online Angebotsfrage aus.

Eurofactor verwendet Cookies, um die bestmögliche Nutzung der Website zu gewährleisten. Wenn Sie Ihren Besuch fortsetzen, stimmen Sie dem Einsatz von Cookies zu.

Weiterlesen …